Gastenboek |

Gastenboek

Visitor  |  11/04/2014

I have stayed in all sorts of accommodation all over the world from 2,000 square metre suites to youth hostels and believe me this is a good quality 3 star hotel. It is exceptionally clean the staff are very professional and are there when you need them. The rooms, whilst basic , are very comfortable with Egyptian cotton sheets and quilt covers on very adequate duvets. The bathrooms are a little tired but how long do we actually spend in there, it’s not the highlight of our holiday is it?
Breakfast is very much focussed on the continental theme but I found it was adequate for me, if you want more then I suggest you eat out, at a price! The bar and lounge are very comfortable with prices in line with local establishments. Basic snacks are available but to venture further the Bar Parazzar is, if you are reasonably,fit within 5 minutes walk with other restaurants within 10 and 15 minutes. If you are prepared to do some research you will find this hotel is an ideal base with local parking available but with some restrictions. Tripadvisor

Visitor  |  11/04/2014

Many thanks to this wonderful hotel. It is a small family run hotel in Bruges, only 15 minutes from the centre of Bruges. The rooms were clean, comfortable, lovely and warm. The lounge was very comfortable with sky tv if wanted!. The bar was very nice and stocked all beverages and light snacks, especially the toasted cheese and ham sandwiches with accompaniments, such as mustard and mayonnaise. The restaurant only served continental breakfast, but it was amazing, everything you would want to set you up for the day. The hotelier and her staff were lovely, did everything possible to make our stay a memorable one. We arrived with a small coach party and I am sure everyone would say the same, the hotel was lovely.Tripadvisor

michael rellin  |  11/04/2014

tres bon hotel. service tres agreable http://www.serrurieraubervilliers.org/

Visitor  |  24/02/2014

This was our 6th visit to this hotel as part of the Beautiful Bruges trip with Leger. Hotel has a breakfast room but no restaurant although you can get toasties at the bar. The lounge area and bar area have been decorated since our last visit and everywhere looked very bright and clean. The bedrooms have new beds and duvets, the beds are very comfortable and the duvet was very warm. The breakfast room is getting new tables and chairs very soon although the existing ones are fine. Staff very friendly and helpful, Valerie the owner is a lovely lady. The bathroom is compact but has a bath with overhead shower, you can get a non-slip bathmat at reception if required. Plenty of hot water and the shower was very powerful. Soap and bath/shower gel is provided. Bedroom was quite roomy with a large wardrobe and other hanging and shelf space. There was 1 chair and 1 stool in the room. Large T.V. The room was warm enough for us as the heating was on and you can open the windows if the room gets too warm. Breakfast has plenty of choice of bread rolls, toasting bread with 2 toasters, fruit bread, cheese, various meats, cereals, yoghurts, warm boiled eggs, jam, honey bread, tea, coffee and fresh orange juice. Unless you are a very fussy eater, you would not go hungry at this hotel. Breakfast served from 8-10 am. The lounge area is quite large with plenty of seats and tables and a large screen T.V. with English channels. The bar area is very nice and the drinks are not over priced. The bar closes at 11 pm. The hotel is in a residential area so it is very quiet. You are given a door code so that you can get into the hotel after the bar and reception has closed. It takes about 10-15 minutes to get to the centre of Bruges by foot and it is a very safe and pleasant walk. Would recommend this hotel.

Dawn Gatfield  |  17/12/2013

My husband, 2 friends and myself stayed with you 13 - 15 December 2014 loved every minute of it. This is the 3rd or 4th time we have stayed at your hotel and our 2 friends, their first time. We would definately return and would urge any other travellers to stay with you. Your staff and very helpful and friendly. One of our friends is called Steph and she had read that there was a chocolate shop called Stef’s, the staff didn’t know where it was but went on the internet, found the street and then showed Steph on the map the reception provided where the shop was. This meant our friend could go and find the shop and took a photo outside it. After our evening meal we went back to the hotel and had a nightcap. Staff very attentitive. Rooms clean and tidy. Always a pleasure to stay with you.

René de Serière  |  09/11/2013

Gezellig huiselijk hotel. Straalt een hele gezellige sfeer uit en heeft super vriendelijk personeel. De inrichting is wat gedateerd, maar absoluut niet storend. Zeer goede prijs-kwaliteit verhouding. Hou je van een ’no nonsens’ hotel? Dan ben je hier op de juiste plek.

Janneke Woortmeijer  |  25/08/2013

Voor ik hierheen kwam heb ik al even op jullie site gekeken. Ook in het gastenboek en wat daar geschreven word is helemaal waar. Jullie hotel is erg goed. Mooie kamer en heerlijk ontbijt. Ook de ligging is perfect. Dichtbij het station en ook het centrum op loopafstand. Binnen ~15 min ben je in het centrum, met erg leuke plekjes en lekkere restaurantjes. Ik heb mij prima vermaakt. Dank u!

Wouter  |  09/11/2012

Proper, gezellig hotel met goed ontbijt. Gratis parkeergelegenheid.

Florin   |  09/11/2012

Is easy reachable from the main train station, is a quiet and lovely neighborhood, easy to go to the city center, the staff is very helpful and nice, good breakfast, rooms are clean and the furniture is quite new. In a word, a really good stay.

Stephen   |  09/11/2012

From the moment we arrived we felt welcome. Being English and monolingual we needed directions etc. All our questions were answered accurately and with a smile. The kind of reception you expect at an owner managed hotel The hotel is basic, no swimming pool, but perfectly adequate and excellent as a base from which to explore the city. Breakfast was good and plentiful and check-out quite painless!

36 Reviews: Previous | Next