Gastenboek |

Gastenboek

Trevor - Hounslow, United Kingdom   |  02/11/2012

The excellent friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. It was also far enough out to park the car easily on the street, though it was only a short walk from the Smedenpoort at the entrance to the old town.

anonymous  |  02/11/2012

Hotel Olympia is a very clean and conveniently located hotel, which is 10 - 15 minute walk to the city center. The hotel room was clean and serviced everyday. The service staff were very helpful and they also spoke English. We didn’t try the breakfast since we close to the city center, that had fantastic local food. If you’re looking for a simple clean hotel close to everything then this is the hotel for you. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Banks  |  16/05/2012

Hotel Olympia is very well situated in a quiet out of town location with good and safe on street parking. The centre of Bruges (where hotel parking is expensive and sometimes difficult to get to) is only 10-15 minutes walk away, passing some lovely shops on the way. Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpfull. Room was a good size and user friendly. Good selection of food and drinks at breakfast.

Bilge&Cihan Turhan  |  15/05/2012

We had a very pleasant time at the hotel olympia which is also very close to the city center. Especially the hospitality of the hotel staff and of the lady at the reception was astonishing. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. All in all we would like to thank for making our stay more relaxing and we would definitely recommend hotel olympia to everyone! Bilge&Cihan

tspoker  |  31/01/2011

j’y ai passé un super séjour, merci beaucoup

Steve and Maxine Harris  |  09/12/2010

the olympia was one of the best hotels we have stayed at the staff were very friendly and helpful the breakfast was well presented and very tasty the walk to the centre took approx 15mins and was a pleasant walk. the city was amazing with some beautiful culture to photograph i cant wait till next dec when i can go again

Edward&Christine Lawson  |  30/11/2010

We have just returned from our 1st visit to Brugge,it was the best short-break holiday we have had. everyone was so helpful and friendly, the bus driver called us when we reached our stop (it was the 1st stop from the bus station.!) the journey was less than 2mins,then a short walk to our hotel. We stayed at the Hotel Olympia ,we arrived 3hrs before our check-in time,the lady at the reception desk was Deborah,she was all sweetness and smiles and very helpful,she put our luggage in her office and urged us to go exploring and enjoy ourselves which we did. we could not belive how close everything was,out of the hotel cross the road (very quiet) up a little street lined with chestnut and beech trees,turn right at the end and in 300mtrs you are at the Smedenpoort bridge/gate,entrance to the city, walking time 6mins ! continue straight on for another 10mns and you are in the main market square.!! We had a fabulous afternoon,it had recently snowed, the paths and roads were clear,but all the rooftops were covered,it was magical. We returned to the Hotel Olympia,Deborah gave us a warm welcome again and our room keys,our room was on the 1st floor,up a small flight of stairs or you can use the lift. The room was well decorated,and warm and cosy, with a huge double bed,the bathroom was very clean and bright and everything worked. It was so peaceful and quiet at night,we enjoyed the best sleep in years, and the morning breakfast is eat as much as you want. We have no hesitation recommending this lovely hotel to anyone,and Brugge is just magical,cant wait to return.

Alia & Sebastian Borak  |  14/07/2010

Vielen Dank für den netten Aufenthalt im Hotel Olympia. Die Zimmer waren sauber, das Frühstück gut und die Mitarbeiter sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Die Innenstadt ist recht schnell zu Fuß erreichbar. Das Parken direkt vor dem Hotel ist kostenlos. Das Hotel ist absolut empfehlenswert! Schöne Grüße Alia & Sebastian

Devon Mim  |  24/12/2008

The Hotel Olympia was where we stayed, a 3 star, no frills but beautifully clean hotel. It was no more than 10 mins walk from the station and the main market areas in a quiet street. The rooms were cleaned every day and there was tons to eat for breakfast. We ate at Hotel Putje the first night in t,zand which was great value for money, 109 euro for a family of 4, drinks, mains, dessert and coffee. The 2nd night we tried the Markt...beware, these places in the centre are tourist traps and a rip off. Cambrinus we tried for lunch in the Phillipstockstraat and the waitress was unfirendly...an exception we found and the food not as good as expected. Next day we ate lunch in a fantastic Pattisserie in Philipstockstraat, the most amazing cake ever and friendly service.

My advice, get on foot and explore this amazing city on foot and DON’T go for the Christmas market, you will be dissapointed.

Our highlight was the ice sculpture exhibitio by the station. Source: Tripadvisor

Nice hotel, good service  |  24/12/2008

We stayed at the Olympia hotel at a double room and in general, we liked the place. The price was normal, the rooms were very clean and the service was ok. The breakfast was also good. The only problem is that the hotel is not very close to the city and if the weather is not good and you can not walk, you depend either on your car or the bus, which stops nearby. On the other hand, as the hotel is not in the central part, if you come by car, you can leave it for free just outside the hotel and not pay for parking. Source: Tripadvisor

36 Reviews: Previous | Next